Home Sports Marco Jansen replaces Ottniel Baartman as South Africa name 21-member squad for...

Marco Jansen replaces Ottniel Baartman as South Africa name 21-member squad for Pakistan tour

Image Source : GETTY

South Africa name 21-member squad for Pakistan tour

Cricket South Africa (CSA) named a 21-member squad for the tour of Pakistan where they will play two Tests and three T20Is beginning January 26. The squad will leave for Karachi late on Friday.

“The touring party has been cleared by Covid-19 tests which took place on Tuesday and Thursday and will travel to Karachi this evening,” said a statement from CSA on Friday afternoon.

The first Test will be played from January 26 to 30 in Karachi while the second will be held in Rawalpindi from February 4 to 8. The Tests will be followed by three T20 Internationals in Lahore on February 11, 13 and 14.

Squad: Quinton de Kock (captain), Temba Bavuma, Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Kagiso Rabada, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Rassie van der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Wiaan Mulder, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Kyle Verreynne, Sarel Erwee, Keegan Petersen, Tabraiz Shamsi, George Linde, Daryn Dupavillon, Marco Jansen.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Facebook Asked to Pay $650 Million in US Privacy Lawsuit Settlement

A federal judge on Friday approved a $650 million (roughly Rs. 4,780 crores) settlement of a privacy lawsuit against Facebook for allegedly using photo...

Britain to Offer Fast-Track Visas to Bolster Fintech Companies After Brexit

Britain said on Friday it would offer a fast-track visa scheme for jobs at high-growth companies after a government-backed review warned that financial...

Saudi fund vulnerable after MBS actions in Khashoggi killing, ex-Obama official says

The Saudi crown prince's actions in the killing of journalist Jamal Khashoggi might have left the kingdom's sovereign wealth fund vulnerable to consequences, according...

Recent Comments